It’s my birthday I can cry if I want to

image

Here I am… Bringing in 25 alone and sober. Has my life really become this lame.

I just have to remind myself that I celebrated last Thursday with Shelby, when a CEO asked what I wanted to drink and I told him I didn’t want a drink, I wanted a pizza. And he literally bought me a pizza. I ate the entire pizza.

It’s like that song graduation, “Where ya going to be when you turn 25?”

Let me tell you … My current situation:

Currently I’m laying in my eight year-old cousins bed watching lifetime feeling like a forty-two year-old woman because my acid reflex is killing me.

I might as well just get a shake weight, and we all know what those things make us look like we are doing.

I still do not know what I want to be when I grow up. If you would have asked me twenty years ago I would have told you a country music singer or a Taco Bell employee.

It was also the first time I was proposed marriage by my pre-school boyfriend. He was going to be a garbage man and I was going to work at Taco Bell.

But I played that like a champ and broke up with him to perform a Bob Seger concert in our living room … Topless.

But then we were back together before my big debut as the flower girl in my mom’s best friends wedding. I needed a wedding date. I had more game when I was five.

Somewhere we have all of this on VHS.

If there is anything I have learned in my 25 years of life. It is to appreciate the ones that you love and the ones that have impacted your life. And embrace your life. It is so precious because we truly do not know how long we will be here. I’m even guilty of my own advice.

The thing is life is truly a bitch. It will kick you in the ass until there are days where you can’t even get out of bed. It will play mind games with you and it will bring you down because not everything will go your way. That’s why I leave that up to my inner goddess “Breyonce” to remind myself to fight for what I want. To fight for what I believe in. I may never get there, but at least I can say I tried. You only live once and that’s the motto that we YOLO…
“And we ’bout it every day, every day, every day.”

… It’s my birthday I can cry if I want too.

Also…Happy Memorial Day to those who served our country.

Especially to my Great-Grandpa Massey and Chapel up in heaven.

image

Leave a Reply

