God’s Soldiers

Angels-630x420

Saturday, as I was playing my mom’s doppelgänger, I mean literally, I was pretending to be my mom. I signed in to the event as her, sat with all of her fellow nurse practitioner classmates, inducting her into the nursing chapter, and receiving her chords for graduation.While trying not to hysterically laugh as I shake hands with the Dean.

I felt like an actress. Where is my Oscar?

I would die if I ended up on the campus website of her college. They were taking pictures. I didn’t realize it was such a big deal.

Maybe I should be an actress.

My heart is full at the moment, it’s full of sadness. I have some friends and family members going through what I like to call, “the loops of life.” Life is not easy for anyone. It is constantly slapping us in our faces. It is out of our control. We do not understand why things happen, but they happen. It builds our character. It makes us stronger. This is what  I have to say to them,”Sometimes God gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers.”

So I will leave you with this:

Drug abuse is real. Addiction is real. Majority of the time the abusers do not realize who they are hurting. The high is the only thing that matters. It does not just effect your life. It effects the people around you. The people around you are the ones suffering while you are getting high. They are the ones in pain.

I once knew a girl, who’s life was almost ruined by drugs. She wasn’t the one doing the drugs. She almost had to drop out of college.

I have watched so many people ruin their lives because of drugs it is not worth it. If you want to get messed up, go buy a case of beer or a bottle of wine. I love wine. Jesus drank it. I’m drinking it right now as I’m smelling Shelby’s dog’s farts.

 

Leave a Reply

